InclusiveVT is the institutional and individual commitment to Ut Prosim (that I may serve) in the spirit of community, diversity, and excellence.

President's InclusiveVT Executive Council 2016 Meeting Presentation | PowerPoint file 1.1 MB

The President’s InclusiveVT Executive Council guides the development of InclusiveVT and ensures that responsibility for inclusion and diversity is infused throughout Virginia Tech.

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL MEMBERS

Timothy Sands (chair) President
Thanassis Rikakis Executive Vice President and Provost
Alan Grant Dean, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
A. Jack Davis Dean, College of Architecture and Urban Studies
Elizabeth Spiller Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences
G. Don Taylor Dean, College of Engineering
Karen DePauw Vice President and Dean for Graduate Education and Dean
Sally Morton Dean, College of Science
Paul Winistorfer Dean, College of Natural Resources and Environment
Robert Sumichrast Dean, Pamplin College of Business
Cyril Clarke Dean, Virginia-Maryland College of Veterinary Medicine
Tyler Walters Dean, University Libraries
Cynda Ann Johnson Dean, Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine
Sherwood Wilson Vice President for Administration
Charles D. Phlegar Vice President for Advancement
M. Dwight Shelton Vice President for Finance and Chief Financial Officer
Michael J. Friedlander Vice President for Health Sciences and Technology
Scott Midkiff Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer
Theresa Mayer Vice President for Research and Innovation
Guru Ghosh Vice President for Outreach and International Affairs
Patricia A. Perillo Vice President for Student Affairs
Stephen H. McKnight Vice President and Executive Director, National Capital Region
Rachel Holloway Vice Provost for Undergraduate Academic Affairs
Wanda Dean Vice Provost for Enrollment and Degree Management
Jack Finney Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs
Ken Smith Vice Provost for Resource Management and Institutional Effectiveness
Mary Beth Dunkenberger Chair, Commission on Equal Opportunity and Diversity (CEOD)
Montasir Abbas President, Faculty Senate
Alex Parrish Staff Senate
Alexa Parsley President, Student Government Association (SGA)
Chelsea Corkins President, Graduate Student Assembly (GSA)

InclusiveVT Senior Representatives serve as liaisons between colleges / senior management areas and the Office of Inclusion and Diversity and are catalysts for advancing inclusion and diversity. 

Joe Hunnings
Director of Planning, Reporting, and Professional  DevelopmentDirector of Planning and Reporting, Professional Development, Civil Rights Compliance
hunnings@vt.edu
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Peter Kennelly
Professor, Biochemistry
pjkennel@vt.edu
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Brad Whitney
Architecture and Design

whitneyb@vt.edu
College of Architecture and Urban Studies
Africa, Emily
Associate Director of Recruitment
eafrica@vt.edu
Pamplin College of Business
Salbador, Debra
Associate Professor, Business Information Technology
salbador@vt.edu
Pamplin College of Business
Bevlee Watford
Associate Dean

deuce@vt.edu
College of Engineering
Josh Iorio
Postdoctoral Associate, Myers-Lawson School of Construction
iorio@vt.edu
College of Engineering
Tom Ewing
Associate Dean
etewing@vt.edu
College of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences
Vinodh Venkatesh
Associate Professor, Foreign Languages and Literature
Vinodhv@vt.edu
College of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences
Tom Hammett
Professor, Sustainable Biomaterials
himal@vt.edu
College of Natural Resources and Environment
John Gray Williams
Director of Recruitment
jxwillia@vt.edu College of Natural Resources and Environment
Gary Long
Associate Professor and Associate Dean
glong@vt.edu
College of Science
Julie Dunsmore
Associate Professor, Psychology
jdunsmor@vt.edu College of Science
Felicia Etzkorn
Professor, Chemistry
fetzkorn@vt.edu 
College of Science
April Hylton
Assistant Dean for Administration
aghylton@vt.edu
Virginia-Maryland College of Veterinary Medicine
Ed Monroe
Professor, Small Animal Clinical Sciences
monroewe@vt.edu
Virginia-Maryland College of Veterinary Medicine
Charla Gilbert
Director Planning and Branch Operations
charla70@vt.edu
University Libraries
Lance Franklin
Director, Environmental Health and Safety
lfranklin@vt.edu Vice President for Administration
Matthew Winston
Senior Associate Vice President for Alumni Relationns
mmwvt@vt.edu Vice President for Advancement
Claire Gilbert
Director for Strategy & Analysis
gilbertc@exchange.vt.edu
Vice President for Information Technology
Dannette Gomez-Beane

Director, Office of Graduate Recruiting & Diversity Init.
gomezds@vt.edu Vice President for Graduate Education
Lynn Byrd
Human Resources Project Manager
byrd@vt.edu Vice President for Research and Innovation
Tom Brown
Dean of Students
tbrown@vt.edu Vice President for Student Affairs
Maria Elisa Christie
Director, Women and Gender in International Development
mechristie@vt.edu
Vice President for Outreach and International Affairs
Dianka Murphy
Associate Director for Business Management NCRO
dmurphy1@vt.edu
National Capital Region
Karen Eley-Sanders
Chief Diversity Officer
kesanders@vt.edu
Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine
Hal Irvin
Associate Director for Health Science Initiatives
hirvin@vt.edu
Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute

Most colleges and senior management areas have diversity committees that support progress on inclusion and diversity issues, sponsor programming, and recognize significant contributions in their area. (duplicate list under Diversity in the Colleges)

The AdvanceVT/InclusiveVT team is a group of senior faculty who advise their colleges and departments on issues related to faculty recruitment, hiring, and retention

Anju Seth Professor, Management aseth@vt.edu Pamplin College of Business
Robin Russell Professor, Business Information Technology rrussell@vt.edu Pamplin College of Business
Eric Wong Professor, Animal and Poultry Science ewong@vt.edu College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Mike Ellerbrock Professor, Agricultural Applied Economics mebrock@vt.edu College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Ozzie Abaye Professor, Crop and Soil Environmental Sciences cotton@vt.edu College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Kathryn Albright Professor, School of Architecture and Design kclarke@vt.edu College of Architecture and Urban Studies
Patrick Miller Professor, Landscape Architecture and Associate Dean pmiller@vt.edu College of Architecture and Urban Studies
Lucinda Roy Alumni Distinguished Professor, English lroy@vt.edu College of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences
Anisa Zvonkovic Professor and Department Head, Human Development anisaz@vt.edu College of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences
Toni Calasanti Professor, Sociology toni@vt.edu College of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences
Tom Hammett Professor, Sustainable Biomaterials himal@vt.edu College of Natural Resources and Environment
Don Orth Professor, Fish and Wildlife Conservation dorth@vt.edu College of Natural Resources and Environment
Rafael Davalos Professor, Biomedical Engineering and Mechanics davalos@vt.edu College of Engineering
Donna Riley Professor and Department Head, Engineering Education dmriley@vt.edu College of Engineering
Azim Eskandarian Professor and Department Head, Mechanical Engineering eskandarian@vt.edu College of Engineering
Russell Jones Professor, Psychology rtjones@vt.edu College of Science
Nancy Ross Professor and Department Head, Geosciences nross@vt.edu College of Science
Michel Pleimling Professor, Physics pleim@vt.edu College of Science
Jennie Hodgson Professor, Population Health Sciences and Associate Dean jennieh@vt.edu Virginia-Maryland College of Veterinary Medicine
Ed Monroe Professor, Small Animal Clinical Sciences monroewe@vt.edu Virginia-Maryland College of Veterinary Medicine

The InclusiveVT External Advisory Board is an advisory board composed of alumni, individuals, and corporate partners.  Its goal is to help advance diversity and inclusion efforts at Virginia Tech through the use of best practices from higher education, government, not-for-profit, and private industry partners.