vtpoc2017-banner

Monday, March 13th 

- Conversations Salon | 12pm, Location: Graduate Life Center Room F.  For more info contact Alicia Cohen - acohen@vt.edu.  

Tuesday, March 14th

Community Narratives Project | 4 - 5pm,  Location: Art and Architecture Library, 100 Cowgill Hall. For more info contact Carolyn Harris - cjharris@vt.edu.

Wednesday, March 15th

- #civilityVT Let's Talk | 2:30 - 5pm,  Location: Burruss Hall Foyer. 
For more info contact Division of Student Affairs.

Thursday,  March 16th

- Safe Zone Training : Legal & Compliance  |  1 - 3pm,  Location: Newman Library - Multipurpose Room (Room 101).  For more info contact vtsafezone@gmail.com.

- College of Science Undergraduate Diversity Event |  4 - 6pm,  Location: Hahn Hall, South Atrium. For more info contact Charlotte Parks - crorbrtz@vt.edu.

Digging in the Crates: Hip Hop Studies at VT | 7 - 9pm,  Location: Newman Library Multicultural Center. For more info contact Craig Arthur - carthur@vt.edu or Mallory Foutch - mfoutch@vt.edu.

Civility Wall | Time: 11am - 1pm, Location: Newman Library (outside). For more info contact Kendall Pete - kkpete@vt.edu.

Friday,  March 17th

- Safe Zone Training 101 : Introduction to LGBTQ+ Identity |  3:30 -  5pm,  Location: Newman Library - Multipurpose Room (Room 101).  For more info contact vtsafezone@gmail.com.

- Ask Big Questions | 6pm,  Location: Malcolm Rosenberg Hillel Center 710 Toms Creek Rd.  For more info contact Rachel Palemo - rachelp@vt.edu, Kelsea Mensh - kelsm97@vt.edu or Emma Cohen - ecohen@vt.edu. 

- Hip Hop Appreciation - Peter $un Concert/90's Themed Hip Hop Party | Time:TBD ,  Location: TBD.  For more info contact Nahom Kahsay - nyk726@vt.edu.

 

Saturday,  March 17th

- Hip Hop Appreciation - Flowmigos and Bboy Jam | 5 - 8pm, Location: University Library and Newman multipurpose. For more info contact Nahom Kahsay - nyk726@vt.edu.